1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trifari Nicki & Ticki Ballerina Pins

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by FLO'S FINDS, Mar 18, 2017.

1. FLO'S FINDS

FLO'S FINDS Registered Guest

Hi, I am very new to this. I've inherited 7 suitcases FULL of my mother-in-law's costume jewelry. It's crazy. I've attached pictures of what I think is Nicki & Ticki, but they are not signed and I know Trifari always signed their jewelry. Are you able to help?

Attached Files:

2. amandainvermont

amandainvermont VFG Member

Seven Suitcases? Holy Moly. A number of VFG members really know their jewelry, so hopefully they can give suggestions.

3. FLO'S FINDS

Yes, it has been a daunting task. She has been gone 6 years now and I've only just begun. It's a gold mine if you know what you are doing, it's intimidating and time consuming when you don't. Am learning though...hope someone can shed some light on these pins as they certainly do look like Alfred Philippe's ballerinas, but no signature on either. :(

4. Metro Retro Vintage

Metro Retro Vintage VFG Member

Seven suitcases? Wow :drooling22:

They are adorable scatter pins, and you're right -- they appear to be based on the Nicki and Ticki design, but these are knock-offs.

Just as an FYI, there is a lot of unsigned Trifari, especially the earlier pieces and the later ones that only carried a hang tag. What else is in those cases? Inquiring minds want to know. ;)

5. bycinbyhand

bycinbyhand VFG Member

These just might be Boucher.

6. Linn

Linn Super Moderator Staff Member VFG Past President