1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. blubirdboutique

blubirdboutique Registered Guest

So I've been selling for about 10 years or more and I can say I have only had a handful of unhappy customers. Usually because I just always give them what they want to make them happy. So, recently I sold I lovely item to a customer (also a vintage clothing dealer) and she was unhappy with it. I thought (and still do) that I represented it fairly in both price and condition. However, I did miss a detail that she pointed out. On the other stuff, we disagree. However, I said OK I'll refund your money and pay for shipping. But before I even got a chance to explain and offer a refund she had me blocked from a online vintage group where I do a lot of selling and love to just see the different items for sale.

Honestly, I'm just depressed about the whole thing. I am a really nice person and honest and try and do my best. When I was blocked I was also in the middle of a sale and lost the sale as a result. I asked all the moderators why I was blocked without any response.

So did I break some cardinal vintage law or something? I don't get it. What's with the cattiness I pick up in certain circles? I find it so unprofessional and wish we could all just help each other. I guess there are other groups to sell in, and honestly if the ladies in this particular group can't even hear my side of things then maybe it's for the best. But ugh. Just ugh.

Thanks. Done ranting.

2. poppysvintageclothing

poppysvintageclothing VFG Board Member Staff Member VFG Past President

There are always going to be the cases of the disgruntled customers...luckily it does not happen very often to any of us. I'm sorry to hear about the online vintage group though, is there no way of contacting them to explain.

3. Rue_de_la_Paix

Rue_de_la_Paix VFG Member