1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

100% Wool LeRoy Knitwear California - Age?

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by Vlk94, Feb 10, 2013.

1. Vlk94

Vlk94 Registered Guest

Hello everyone! I recently picked up this piece at a local thrift store I volunteer at for $4! I was thinking 50's or 60's, but I'm no expert quite yet. The only label/ tag of any kind is the one shown in the picture, and I made sure nothing could've been ripped/ cut off.

Thanks for looking everyone![​IMG][​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. Nice clutch coat! I vote '60s. I doubt there were any other labels. Great buy for $4.

3. Vlk94

Vlk94 Registered Guest

Thank you! It is quite amazing!

The thrift store I'm volunteering at nonprofit, where all profit goes to a disabled childrens home, so I often tell them when I think something might be vintage. I'm currently writing up a plan that I plan on giving to the manager, suggesting they give pricers/ sorters a few hints on how to identify vintage and possibly put a few of those pieces online for more than they'd sell them for at the shop, yet still a thrift store price. I was debating whether or not to do this, because I find a lot of good stuff here, but the money goes towards such a great cause. I've volunteered at the childrens home, and even though they can't talk, or walk their eyes light up, and spending time with them is really like nothing I've ever experienced. Haha, anyways a little more on topic.. that's where I picked up this piece :)

4. Midge

Midge Super Moderator Staff Member