1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help identifying this mink stole based on the gorgeous satin rose-patterned liner?

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by Brandon Ward, Jul 16, 2021.

1. Brandon Ward

Brandon Ward Registered Guest

Like so many others, my Grandmother had a lovely mink that she never took out of the closet. She was 92 when she passed, and the story of this piece passed with her, leaving questions about its origin up in the air. Wanting to learn more, I've done my fair share of research, but I'm new to fur. This was the very first fur I've ever touched! Still, it didn't take long to conclude this was a mink. This is a mink, right? ;)

Beyond that, this piece doesn't (currently) have a marker's mark or a product tag (and I have looked everywhere three times over). However, it does have one tag remaining:

'Clean By Furrier Method | Do Not Steam or Brush'

I focused on what I could see - the liner - on the off chance I could find another example out there that featured the pattern, and if I did, maybe I could work backward from there. After scouring the web for this satin rose design, alas, I came up empty. Interestingly enough though, after focusing exclusively on the liner, I came to believe this may be the best liner design I've seen so far out of any piece I've come across. Perhaps you'll agree.

Either way, my failed search brought me here to you fine folks, and I thought if nothing else I would get your thoughts. And, if you made it this far, thanks for reading. :)

IMG_5579.jpg IMG_5581.JPG IMG_5580.JPG

2. Rue_de_la_Paix

Rue_de_la_Paix VFG Member