1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vintage handbag? authentic?

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by tweany, Feb 27, 2009.

1. tweany

tweany Registered Guest

Hi there

I have been collecting Vintage handbags for many years mainly leather, suede, lizard skin ect, yet I have now received this one which should be attached as piccs.

Its a bamboo style handbag

If you could help me with my question as to what age is it, and it is really Vintage?, I have tried to work out the fixtures and fittings ect to try and date yet it, as this style is new to me I really am stuck , yet really could share whether its real or not.

Does this look like a handbag/purse that is new and been made to look old or am I just being a cynic here?

Any feedback would be most appreciated

my passion is Waldys, Corde, and Mappin & Webb

thanks so much

Tweany.

p.s

sorry if my typing is a bit out of whack I have an illness which makes me giddy on the pc

my 1st post some time ago regarding ACE zippers, I located the Co. details and address in the UK if anyone would like to receive the info (I have not called them as yet due to being distracted as you do)

2. trellandjesus

trellandjesus Registered Guest

There are no pictures.

3. tweany

tweany Registered Guest

opps

Not sure why the piccs did not attach I clicked from pjeg and they were within the attached piccs box, I'll have another attempt later, maybe there is a different way to attach

thanks for advising

Tweany

4. Elsewhere

Elsewhere VFG Member

Hi Tweany -
    The pics have to be hosted on another site in order to show up - you can't upload them from your computer.

Not sure if that's the problem here or not but from your phrasing I thought it might be :)

If so - try uploading them to Flickr.com and they'll give you a link or HTML to insert here.