1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A little help please

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by Georgia Kazianni, Nov 25, 2021.

1. Georgia Kazianni

Georgia Kazianni Registered Guest

Hello and thank you for the accept. I am very new to vintage , so i would like to apologize if i start this identification journey with all you experts here, with a not so vintage apparel today. At first, thought it was a house coat, but weights over a kilo! The only label has, is the one i took on photo. Is made of rayon, both shell and lining. I searched a lot on net, to find something similar, but no success. Thank you in advance. Any suggestions to helpful articles about vintage fashion would be appreciated.

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      268.9 KB
      Views:
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      266.3 KB
      Views:
    • 3.jpg
      3.jpg
      File size:
      166.5 KB
      Views:
  2. Hattysattic

Hattysattic VFG Secretary

That’s great! It looks a lot like the Aristos 1970s coats (British label), but the size tag is throwing me off a bit as they are usually printed, with a more ‘modern’ size (12 or 10 etc)
    If you search them up you’ll see what I mean, and maybe someone else can help further

GemGem and Georgia Kazianni like this.
  3. poppysvintageclothing

poppysvintageclothing VFG Board Member Staff Member VFG Past President

Are you certain the actual coat is rayon, it looks more like a blended wool from the photos.
    Your coat would be European. Love all the striped detailing, it looks older to me perhaps 50s but really difficult to say.
    without touching it. It does not look that large stating size 48 would seem to be a fairly large US size.

I have this Aristos Coat which is make of a chenille viscose fabric.

[​IMG]

4. Georgia Kazianni