1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anybody ever hear of "Mr Vito Miami"?

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Show and Tell - Share your treasures' started by Susan@Tucson, Apr 3, 2013.

1. Susan@Tucson

Susan@Tucson Registered Guest

Hi everyone!

I can't find a dang thing on this label. I am going to list it, but am looking for more information if possible! Thanks!

ps trying to upload a photo of the label, but my image is too large.....grrrrrrr. Wish I was more techy saavy!

Susan

2. northstarvintage

northstarvintage Administrator Staff Member

I have never heard of him but he sounds like someone I'd like to hang out with!

Can't wait to see the pics. I have not tried this program myself but I've heard that Gimp is a good way to manipulate photos.

http://www.gimp.org/

Susan@Tucson likes this.
  3. Susan@Tucson

What is the image max that I can load? This is my first time trying to post on here :)

4. northstarvintage

northstarvintage Administrator Staff Member

5. Susan@Tucson

Ugh. I can't do it. I've made it as small as I can. It uploaded to twitter....I just followed you on Twitter, and you look for me there and check the photo?

6. lkranieri

lkranieri VFG Member

7. Susan@Tucson

Now, how did you do that!!!!!?????? Thank you xoxo

8. lkranieri

lkranieri VFG Member

1--I copied the picture through your Twitter link,
    2--pasted it in Adobe Photoshop Elements,
    3--resized it to a width of 350 pixels,
    4--saved it,
    5--went back to the VFG forum and moved my cursor a couple of lines below the text I typed (so the picture didn't appear in the middle of my words--as it did the first time)
    6--clicked on the Upload a File link below--and to the right--the box where I type posts here,