1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CHANEL Boutique Fur Coat?

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by msricenbeans, Apr 13, 2009.

1. msricenbeans

msricenbeans Registered Guest

Hello!

I have this amazing Vintage 60's? 70's? Fox Fur Coat with a Neiman Marcus and Chanel Boutique Label. Is this for real? Thoughts? Thank you!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Ms Rice, I'm no expert on Chanel but that label doesn't seem to have been put in straight or very well - how is it sewn?

It looks like a high quality garment though, and I love the mongrammed name.

The Chanel label looks similar to one in the resource that is from a '80s RTW suit.

Nicole

3. avamac

avamac Alumni

300306392515 There's a Chanel Boutique fur from the UK on eBay right now...

4. The contrast stitching on the Chanel label looked odd to me, but I see on the auction that Maryalice posted it is also contrasting.

5. msricenbeans

Yes, I saw that too. I have been told that as long as the label is machine stitched it should be original which it is! Thanks everyone!

6. cooltriker

cooltriker Registered Guest

for such a high class label like chanel, i would have thought it would have been sewn right around, not just at the sides, but i might be totally wrong, but it is a thought to consider,

as i know some antique dealers will take labels from one thing that is totally un-saleable, and put it on something else..

i know someone who does it with welsh blankets, and all he says when i question him is buyer beware...charming....

7. msricenbeans

It is actually sewn all the way around. Good point though!

8. cooltriker

cooltriker Registered Guest

ooo ok sorry from the pic it looked as htough it was only sewn on the sides...

it is a beatiful coat, and most have cost a samll fortune when new

9. TangerineBoutique

TangerineBoutique VFG Member