1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Christian Dior dress, possible vintage?

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by lavivintagefinds, Jul 28, 2013.

1. lavivintagefinds

lavivintagefinds Registered Guest

Hello! This is my first post on here and I just wanted to let you guys know how much I appreciate this site. I am quite new at selling on eBay (about 30 sales so far) and I recently bought this beautiful dress from a thrift shop. I fell in love with it and I was going to buy it even if it weren't labeled Christian Dior. I've been searching for the past 3 months a reference to this dress with no results. I finally decided to ask you guys if you could tell if this is truly vintage and if Dior ever made this kind of dress. There is no material label, only a size label that reads 8. Zipper on the back, lined, material is definitely wool or wool blend in excellent condition. All your help is greatly appreciate it. Thank you! image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

2. lavivintagefinds

Argh, so sorry for the way the pictures attached! I posted them from my phone and I don't know why they came out turned. I have no idea how to fix it!!

3. poppysvintageclothing

poppysvintageclothing VFG Member Staff Member VFG Past President

Hi, sorry don't know your name!

I am unfamiliar with this label with the CD initials.
    Also, it is labeled as a robe du soir / which means an evening dress. I see this more as a day dress.

Perhaps some of our other members will be more familiar with the label on this one and be able to help you out more.
    We don't have this particular label in our label resource either.

It looks 80s or early 90s to me.

4. lavivintagefinds

Sorry, my name is Lavi. Thank you for th reply!