1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Evelyn Barton Brown

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by Charapa, Oct 9, 2005.

1. Charapa

Charapa Registered Guest

The reason I ended up here is I've been trying to date/price a donation to my thrift store. Got in several pieces all labeled 'Evelyn Barton Brown - Washington DC'. Couple of pretty conservative blouses, a bizarre multi-piece dress/robe combo, and a beautiful paisley-esque ankle length skirt.

When I googled the lable the only hit I got was for a vintage store in Traverse City, Michigan but the site appears to be defunct. Truthfully, I'm new to the whole vintage business, so I couldn't say much more than they look...well, vintage.

Anyway, anyone ever heard of the label? Any idea to its general value?

2. Patentleathershoes

Patentleathershoes VFG Veteran VFG Past President

Do you have a picture of the item and the label (you can scan the label on the computer or if you can get a clear camera shot)

It is hard to say about dates, or anything else without it.

I am not familiar with the name but could have been a boutique in washington DC.

"value" really depends on what someone is willing to pay and that boils down to condition, cut, style, etc. There are collectible labels, but if not, like I say, style, and all the other factors would play into it. (as far as either modern desire for wearability or historical/era value)

Chris

3. Charapa

Charapa Registered Guest

I wish I had a pic. At the moment I am cameraless. :no:

But I suppose I could scan the label. (Thanks! :eureka: ) But that'll have to wait as I am happily enjoying a rare day off. lol

4. Patentleathershoes

ok.

Enjoy your day off.

and when you can get a photo..either borrow a digital camera or take a regular poloraid or photo and scan it, post it :)

5. Charapa

Charapa Registered Guest