1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help On A Burberry Trench Coat

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by Lilac-Lane, Feb 15, 2007.

1. Lilac-Lane

Lilac-Lane Registered Guest

Hi Girls and Guys! Its been a while since I have been on the board but was wondering if you could help me with this trench. I purchased it at a thrift store last night. Does any one know how old this is? Can you tell me why the main tag doesn't say "Made In England"? The side tag with the fabric is faded and is not really readable. This trench has leather buckles and I believe polished horn buttons. There is also a tag inside of the pocket with the size on it.

I want to make sure this is 100% authentic before I offer it on the website. I am not an expert with Burberry so I am not really familiar with their details.

It is a classic, double breasted trench with plaid permanent lining. I believe it is a cotton blend. The wool insert also has the same main tag and the classic plaid.

I would really appreciate your help! Also, if authentic, what is something like this worth in excellent condition? The wool lining has one tiny hole on the bottom egde and needs cleaning, plus I am not really sure that it even goes to this trench as I found it inside another Burberrys trench.

Thanks a million!

Lisa :hiya:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG][​IMG]

2. The Vintage Merchant

The Vintage Merchant Administrator Staff Member

hi lisa!

not my area of expertise, but it looks good...the raglan sleeves sometimes say 70's

you should do well w/this, i would think!! yay!

3. I would say 70s too - early 70s. It is very like an early 70s trench that I sold a few months back. Good luck with the sale - you should do very well as I've heard thru the grapevine Burberry trenches will be the "must have" this spring.

4. Lilac-Lane