1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie needs help: Rose Marie Reid Irish Linen Ltd Ed

Discussion in 'PUBLIC Vintage Fashion - Ask Questions Get Answers' started by bodyshopjoyce, Dec 17, 2004.

1. bodyshopjoyce

bodyshopjoyce Registered Guest

Hi, Brand Spanking Newbie here!!
    I have a never worn, mint, with tags Rose Marie Reid Irish Linen Limited Edition Swimsuit with Cover Up. How do I determine its value? Is there a better time or site to auction than any? (I'm an eBay fan) What is Viva Las Vegas I read about? Thank you for your help!! Please email me at [email protected] cuz I sometimes forget how I got to a forum! Thanks!!! This vintaging is contagious!

2. bodyshopjoyce

OMG!! Sorry for the HUGE picture!! I told you I was a newbie!! :o

3. Patentleathershoes

Patentleathershoes VFG Veteran VFG Past President

Hi! Welcome!

I am sure someone will be able to answer your question, it just isn't me!
    (but someone is bound to come along shortly). The tag looks like a newer garment to me, but i will let someone else chime in who might be more familiar.

Viva Las Vegas is an annual event in Las Vegas featuring Rockabilly Music, but also a variety of other events. EVeryone puts on their 40s/50s vintage best to outdo eachother at the event. From sharkskin suits, to bombshells, to "good girl" looks, and everything in between. A lot of clothing we sell that time of year ends up being worn by someone to the event!

Chris

4. pastperfect2

pastperfect2 Alumni +

That is adorable. Wherever you may choose to sell it, I would wait until March or April as bathing suits tend to be very seasonal.

Some of our members have done well with bathing suits on ebay, and they may be able to give you more of a price range.

Hollis

5. Patentleathershoes

6. Patentleathershoes